Testimonials

If you had a great shopping experience with Breambugs.com please email a testimonial review to info@breambugs.com. Don’t forget to leave a rating on your favorite fly.

I would have no hesitation in ordering from your company again and can only thank you for the excellent service.

Ian MacDonald United Kingdom July 27, 2016

Thank you so much for your site. Can't tell you how happy you made my father when I was abel to locate the bugs he loves so much. I ordered some and will order again real soon. Thank you once again.

David Cooper Augusta, GA July 27, 2016

Hi, received my order today. Thank you so much......I am hooked on your company!

Mike M. Long Island, NY July 27, 2016

Thank you for the great products and personal service! I'm looking forward to a great season.

Duy Thai Houston, TX July 27, 2016

Thanks again, Mr. Don, for an exceptional source of poppers, I'll be sharing your web site with everyone I know. I am very fortunate to live in an utopia of fly fishing opportunities from redfish and speckled trout in our salt marshes to trophy bass and large bluegill and chinquapin (red ears or shell crackers). But there is something special about fishing poppers early summer mornings or just before an afternoon thunderstorm.

Greg H. Southwest Louisiana July 27, 2016

I placed an order with another outlet weeks ago and still haven't received my order. I ordered from BreamBugs and I received my order in three days. Thanks for your prompt service. I will definitely use BreamBugs entirely for all my fly fishing needs. Thanks again.

Dr. James N. Gill Tennessee July 28, 2016

My name is Thad Beckum, I have been fishing with the fly rod for panfish for many years. This sport is one of the greatest pleasures that a fisherman could ask for. Lots of rod bending action from the most abundant fish around, our wonderful panfish species. The bugs that Don sells on BreamBugs is in my opinion the very best you can buy "period"! Order some of these bugs and go have yourself a blast!

Thad Beckum Rincon, GA July 28, 2016

"You guys are awesome!! It will be a pleasure to do business with a first class company. Thanks again.

Rick B. Glucester, VA July 28, 2016

I just wanted to say Thank You for your site. I have been fly-fishing for bass and perch my whole life with poppers. They are increasingly difficult to find in chain stores. I am very pleased with your prices and selection. I will order from you in the future.

Stephen Austin, TX July 28, 2016

We received our order today! This is the best service I've had in a long time. Your "popper/dropper" looks a lot easier than my old one, gonna try it this week.

Mick S. Ripley, TN July 28, 2016

I had ordered flies from you a few days ago and recieved them today. I was very happy with the order and am looking forward to getting more from you. I will be placing another order on Friday. My two sons have looked at your website and want flies of their own, so I guess I will be ordering from you again! Thanks so much for your quick shipping!

Chris H. Chesterton, IN July 28, 2016

Thank you for sending my order so quickly. I am excited to try out these colors that I've never used before. I suspect I will be ordering many more in the near future (depending on what happens next weekend at the lake)!

Gaye A. Goodlettsville, TN July 28, 2016

It was a real treat to talk to you yesterday. It is great to know that there are still some American manufacturers and distributors out there. The book I told you about is "Fly Fishing Through the Midlife Crisis" by Howell Raines. I think you will enjoy it. I'm sure I will be ordering more poppers as fishing heats up.

Gary J. Statesville, NC July 28, 2016

Your site has been very helpful. Thank you again for your site and time.

Fred W. Kentucky July 28, 2016

Thanks for your great products and service, you really have me excited and a big smile on my face. I haven't had so much fun fishing in about 25 years or more.

Roger J. Avon, NC July 28, 2016

THANKS!!! I placed my order on Tuesday and received it today, Thursday, and the order was exactly as I ordered. Super job!!! Keep up the good work. Once again, THANKS!!!

Randy S. La Vergne, TN July 28, 2016

I have recently purchased a number of Crappie flies, Bully Spiders and BooglePoppers from you. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I really like your fast turn around.

Jonathan Allred Dallas, TX July 28, 2016

I really love your products. I fish often and tell people about BreamBugs as I have found it to be the go-to site for all things bream.

Eric Jones Olive Branch, MS  July 28, 2016

I have been absolutely tearing up the Bluegills and Redbreasts with the Solar Flare BoogleBugs. They are great.

Jim W. Sanford, FL July 28, 2016

Thank you for the superb customer service! I'll be placing another order in a day or so...your service and fly selection are very much appreciated. Not that I don't like tying flies, but the ones I order from BreamBugs are winners and very well made. Of course, the Boogle Bugs are in a class by themselves. The unHOOKum tool keeps them in great shape, too...should be part of every 'bream on the fly' person's tackle...especially those who enjoy releasing a healthy fish.

Dennis D DFW, TX July 28, 2016

...by the way your poppers are the best I have ever used, caught over 50 bluegills with the same one and it is still in great shape, my buddies are going to order some today, I will be ordering more in the future.

Ralph S. Michigan July 28, 2016

I strongly recommend the unHOOKum tool for all fly fishing, its a great and easy way to unhook all your fish with no harm to the fish or the fly, I won't leave home without one.

Ron S. Melbourne, FL July 28, 2016

I just wanted to drop you a line and let you know I had a great Saturday with my Spider Legs poppers. I fished shingle creek off of west Lake Toho in central Florida. I go there a few times each late summer to fish for monster copperhead Blue Gills. These fish bed around the cypress trees that line the creek for the first mile up from the lake. These fish average 1.25 lbs and larger. We have a 25 fish limit and it is no problem getting my quota in just a few hours each time out in this creek including last Saturday. The Spider Leg popper has been my go to pan fish fly for 10 years now and it works great with my small 5 wt. rod; this fly is also deadly on bass. My personal best fly rod bass was caught 2 months ago on a green Spider Leg popper in a small no motor lake in my Kayak. This bass was over 10 lbs, I put her back and did not get a chance to put it on a scale, but it has huge and 10 lbs is conservative.

Billy P. Florida July 28, 2016

To anyone who goes after bluegill and bass. If you are on this web site, BreamBugs.com, you need to look no further. Great customer service and the best bass and bluegill flies on the planet. Thank you, Don Davis, for your expertise and customer service.

Archie Prater Lula, GA. July 28, 2016

Just received those beatiful Briminators from your company, superior flies, superior delivery I will advise all my panfishing partners of your offerings, we will do business again, many thanks.

Paul S. West Palm Beach, FL July 28, 2016

I received my order today. I found BreamBugs quite easy to navigate, order from, and quick with the shipping. I will be telling my friends about you.

Aaron H. Enola, AR July 28, 2016

Thank you so much for my order and my extra Wildcat, that was just over the top. You guys provide a unique service and I have told all my fishing friends about your company. I really hope your company lives long and strong because I will be a customer for life. Good customer service is hard to find these days, glad to see you guys are keeping it alive. Thanks again.

Rob S. Texas July 28, 2016

I thank you very much . . . your organization is commended for your prompt, informative and attentive responses . . .

James T. Jackson, MS July 28, 2016

I just received my order of some BoogleBugs from you guys and I have to say you guys are a fantastic company to work with, good fast shipping and communication. You now have a customer for life.

Evan L. Piscataway, NJ July 28, 2016

My brother and I use all five colors of the Bream Killers when we go after the big bream. We each have our favorites. He uses the green and yellow on his rods. Me, I use the black, brown and chartreuse on my rods. It really depends on the water but we usually try all if they'not hitting what we are using. The "go to" is the green all the time. Very seldom if ever do we use the same fly. I have added extra hair to some of them and again it depends on their mood if they want to hit what is presented. There is none better than the Bream Killer when fly fishing. Thanks for having the best products on the market today.

MacArthur B. AR July 28, 2016

Thank you, sir. I really like your website. Keep up the good work!

Thom M. Fuquay Varnia, NC July 28, 2016

Just a note to let you know I got my order today. Only took two days. Ordered Monday and got it Wednesday. Very pleased with the bugs. Makes me happy to know I now have quality reliable supplier. Its hard to believe that I can't find popping bugs on the Gulf Coast. 40 years ago you could find them anywhere. Thanks for what you are doing.

Steve N. Moss Point, MS July 28, 2016

Don, just wanted to take a minute to thank you for prompt service and quality products on recent orders. The local fish, are as consequence, in serious trouble! The Pultz line is proving to be excellent. The Little Fatty is probably better than the now gone Accardo and I don't miss paint in the hook eyes. Perch, local Texas term for Bream, are eating the paint off of the CBC Little Fatty! The Pultz Popper has been eaten up by area smallmouth. I believe I live in one of the southern most parts of the smallmouth bass ranges and love to catch those guys. Thanks again.

Bill B. Copperas Cove, TX July 28, 2016

Thanks for the great shopping experience and fast delivery.

Sean G. Melrose, FL July 28, 2016

I just found your site. I've never seen a site so perfect for my fishing needs. I can finally find all the bugs I need. THANK YOU FOR THIS SERVICE!

Donald H. Fort Worth, TX July 28, 2016

Just to let you know it has been a pleasure dealing with your company. I received the product promptly and in good condition. I am sure I will be ordering more in the future

Lanny J. Ankeny, IA July 28, 2016

Wow! Incredibly quick service! It's rare to find that in online retailers. Thank you for completing the order so quickly!

Chris M. Chicago, IL July 28, 2016

This is my fourth order from you and could not be more pleased with all of them. You promptly respond to my orders, providing me constant updates. My last order was placed on a Friday afternoon and I received the items on Monday. It don't get any better that that! Have already told two of my fishing buddies about you, hoping to increase your business. (Just hope you don't get so big that it interferes with your excellent service)

Mike L. Castalian Springs, TN July 28, 2016

Thank you for having a great selection fo bream/bass poppers. Your customer service is great and the shipping is fast. Not to mention the "freebie" that was included in my first order with you. I have told many people I work with about your website so, if you see an increase of sales to NC, I may be responsible.

Christopher B. Salisbury, NC July 28, 2016

Thanks Don, I am planning on joining Trout Unlimited here in North Georgia. I hope I can send some business your way. It is always a pleasure to buy form you. Your web site has grown considerably since I started dealing with you. You must be doing something right.

Tony W. Lindale, GA July 28, 2016

The flies I received in the mail today are of the highest quality. I am thoroughly impressed with the entirety of breambugs.com. From the site design, customer service, prices, down to the quality of the flies...all first class. I will continue to use BreamBugs and recommend to all of my friends. Thank you for providing such an excellent service and line of products.

Casy L Aikens, SC July 28, 2016

Every year now I thank heavens that BreamBugs is there for me - thank you Don! By the way, the size 10 Ligon Bream Killer has been very consistent for me this spring - both bass and bluegill. Oh, and thanks for your superb customer service.

Dennis D. Grapevine, TX July 28, 2016

I bought flies (Ligon Bream Killers) from your site not too long ago and I must say I am so happy with the quality of every fly I ordered, and even happier whenever I started fishing them, I caught at least 50 on one fly and it's still going strong for me! I absolutely love these flies and when they finally do give out I will definitely be buying more!

Zack C. Deatesville, AL July 28, 2016

Just wanted to share this picture with you. I have purchased many bluegill flies from your site and have enjoyed fishing with all of them. You carry the best selection of bluegill flies that I have ever seen.

William B. Apex, NC July 28, 2016

I just about have them all (Bullys Bluegill Spiders) and have caught a lot of fish on most of them. You have a great store with great customer service. Thanks for the good times.

Scott S. Appling, GA July 28, 2016

Good morning, I just wanted you to know that I caught my first fly rod bluegills yesterday evening. What a blast! I live on a huge, 18,000 acre lake that consists of swamp and open pools with lots of connectors in between. Lots of bluegills. Guys fish for them via traditional methods but no one uses a fly rod. I've got a feeling that I'll be seeing others using them soon.

Michael W. Floral City, FL July 28, 2016

Got the Popper/Dropper rig in the mail this morning......set up my heavier fly rod (7 weight forward on an older 8 foot Berkley Cherrywood Graphite). Couldn't wait...hitched up the boat and headed to a small lake that has been fairly productive. Used a very plain yellow popper with black feather dressing as my indicator and a sinking bumble bee as the dropper. WHAT A HOOT!! Caught a fish on the dropper 2nd cast, not big but filletable. Several casts later I caught a 9 inch punkinseed on the dropper and a decent bluegill on the popper. I can't wait to set up a vaiation somewhat lighter for my 4 weight set up. Thanks for a great idea.

July 28, 2016

Received a shipment from  Bream Bugs, three of which were Boogle Poppers, Pearly White.
Fished Lake Graham near Jackson, TN  this past Sunday Morning.  Used only the Boogle Popper.
Fished an Eagle Claw 4/5 wt. Flyrod with 6 # tippet starting at 0530 quitting at 0930 when it got hot !!!!
Caught 19 Largemouth Bass(Big fish 2.2#), 2 nice Red Ears, 6 Bluegill and about 25/30 Warmouth Bass
just under hand size.  Released all of these fish. About 60 fish in four hours, Not a bad morning !!!!!
The epoxy finish on the fly held up really well, could hardly see any wear at all and the fish love them.
Now I love them also.!!!!!!!
By the way, a 2.2# Bass on light Fly Rod is a hand full !!!!
Thanks for making my day Sunday a really nice one !!!!

Ersley McLemore July 28, 2016

I found the BreamBugs website by Google searching panfish flies.  I liked what I saw immediately.  I placed an order for a half dozen or so panfish flies, and a few poppers.  Since then I have placed 3 more orders.  I don't know how BreamBugs does it, but I can order on a Saturday afternoon and have my order by Monday.  Everything I have received has been perfect.  5 stars for selection, price, and shipping.  I highly recommend BreamBugs and I know I will be ordering again.  You really need to give them a try.GF

Gary F. Buffalo,MN May 2, 2017

Don, I received the fine selection of poppers and flies that I use on panfish, exotics and bass down here in South Florida, your selection of flies for freshwater fly fishing is like no other on the Internet, twice a year I inventory my needs and send you an order, I don't even look at other offerings it's a waste of time, you've got everything I need, again thanks for the fine service and a exceptionally quick delivery time, we will recommend you and do business many times again . . . best from a satisfied customer.  Paul S., South Florida

Paul S September 28, 2017